Stuttgart, Germany

I am sorry that i got a bit carried away and lost tracking yesterday. I totally focused on the album release and forgot to make any report from the tour! But hey, it was a a big day for me!

 

In Stuttgart we had loads of friends joining us, especially from our record company Nuclear Blast, and from Metalmoments, but also our latest album and latest DVD cover designer! It was the first time he saw his creations on the stage design. I was so happy because i realized i was playing the same stage as Kim Wilde had played!!! :-)

 

The show went really great and we had no other choice than to do an extra song after the set - the Painheads in Stuttgart was awesome, thank you!

 

Both me and Peter are eating eucalyptus pills to ease the pain in our throats, as it feels a bit bad right now, thick and painful, typical flu-ish. Now it's very handy that we have the Ricola pills we got in the present bag from Sarah Ziegenhagen in Pratteln.

 

Tonight we are in Bochum to do show number 20 of 21. YES!!

 

(Today is my sisters birthday. Congratulations Lina!)

 
Live in Zlin. Photo: Martin Mayer
 
Live in Zlin. Photo: Martin Mayer
 
Hede doing the lights for us in Zlin. Photo: Martin Mayer
 
Live in Vienna. Photo: Sabine / Moremetal.org
 
Live in Vienna. Photo: Sabine / Moremetal.org
 
Live in Vienna. Photo: Sabine / Moremetal.org
 
Hede is happy when he got three desks full of knobs to tweak! :-)
 
Upper floor in our tourbus -  just a long corridor with 18 beds
 
Soundcheck in Saarbrücken
 
A small "Jack Museum" in the venue in Stuttgart
 
Fancy parking in Stuttgart
 
Today is 21 years ago since Eric Carr died. I am sending out a thought to his family!
 

Comments
Posted by: carine

Har det redan varit 21 år, herregud, vad fort tiden går och vad gammal jag blir :/ Jag har varit stort Kiss fan i 33 år nu och Eric Carr var mycket speciell tycker jag, inte bara duktig tummis utan också väldigt bra sångare...
Jag ser verkligen fram emot imorgons spelning. Vi ska åka tidigt till Tilburg och jag hoppas vi kan stå längst framme igen :)
Kan ni inte göra något speciellt för sista spelningens skull, en extra låt kanske? Snälla snälla? Det vore jättekul :) Hoppas också att möta er och ta foton med er, för det saknade jag i Antwerpen :( Det är så skönt att ha sådana minnen :)
Iaf lycka till och hoppas att ni kommer att vara friska och inte ha ont i halsen :)

Svar: Halloj! Ja Eric var speciell, och hans död totalt överskuggades av att Freddy Mercury dog samma dag så nyheten nästan försvann i bruset minns jag. Jag är ju också så himla gammal att jag minns allt detta, och jag har varit stor Kiss fan sedan 1981.
Det är klart att vi ska träffas, främst med tanke på att du nu åkt till TVÅ gig på samma turne, det respekterar vi! Vi löser det på något vis.

Vi får väl se vad det kan bli för speciellt på sista giget, men det är svårt att planera i förväg, det måste komma spontant.

Vi ses imorgon

Micke
Michael Bohlin

2012-11-24 @ 13:48:43
Posted by: carine

Hej! Vad spännande, nu är jag väldigt nyfiken! Och jag hoppas verkligen att vi ska träffas :)
Jag skulle säga att jag BARA åkt till två gig för, om det hade berott på mig, då skulle jag åkt till flera, men ja, man kan inte alltid få vad man vill, tyvärr ;)
Så slutändan och återföreningen med era älskade nalkas och då kan ni njuta av den välförtjänade vilan.
Tack för all glädje ni har bringat till oss och kommer ännu att bringa. Ni är toppen!

2012-11-25 @ 09:20:36

Comment this post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0